Timeless

​Many things in this world

Will eventually change

Over the course of time. 
Forgotten are spoken words

Cinders follow dying flames

People wither and die
But, my tender live for you

Is a conpletely different story

For it will never fade
My emotions I know are true

For all that could possibly be

And new memories made
Making each day bright

Even in the worst

It may not always last
You are my sunlight

The one I love

Though opinions may clash
The time I spent with you

And the trials we endured

Made my days and weeks
With whay may ensue

My feelings, true, I assure

Of the wonderful girl before me
So never forget hoe special

You are to me, always

As I will forever cherish
The time spent together

Love, expressed in many ways

Our love is timeless

Leave a Reply

